Cross Stitch, Embroidery, Etsy, Inspiration

Kit Launch – Teapot Love

Couple of days ago I did something for the very first time, I launched my cross stitch kit!

I’ve always thought about making one but never pursued it because I didn’t think I could do it justice and the outlay for producing one slightly concerned me but at a time when I find myself out of work and in a middle of a pandemic I’ve gone and done it. I don’t think for one moment that I am doing anything ground breaking but I am very happy with the outcome, and already feel that on producing this first kit what I want to put together next and being honest, how I can improve upon it.

So, let me introduce you to my first ever kit, my first thread baby:

Teapot Love Cross Stitch Kit by Stray from the Line

I am really happy with how I got the branding to work, there were somethings that I would have loved to been able to do but budget restraints meant I had to make a few changes. I was able to keep all my packaging to be as friendly to environment as possible, sourcing boxes and tissue paper from a UK based company that work hard to be as eco friendly as possible. Making sure everything that I included in the box can be recycled or at least reusable.

It comes with everything (bar scissors!) to stitch the design and a couple of bits to help you to display it within the hoop which is also supplied. The chart is the size of a greetings card, you can keep it and refer to it again and again. With it being worked in DMC threads it means you can buy more threads and fabric if you want to stitch it again, which I hope you do as it’s super cute and would work great on a card!

In all I am super stoked to be able to do this and I hope people love it as much as I do. As it’s adorable and it’s an extension of me from the design to the theme.

Also to run along side this and for future kits I’ve popped together mini tutorials from finding the center lines to displaying it in the hoop. I will be creating more of these guides and sharing with you ones that I’ve come across that I feel are super useful over on this page, so do keep it bookmarked.

Interested in purchasing the kit, the first ten are now available and for those in the UK the postage will be free, and the first five folks to order a kit will receive a little extra treat 🙂

Leave a comment